

125 E 11th St | Austin, Texas 78701 512.463.8588 txdot.gov

April 4, 2025

Mr. Al Alonzi Division Administrator Federal Highway Administration 300 East Eighth Street Suite 826 Austin, Texas 78701

Attention: Jose Campos

Dear Mr. Alonzi:

The Texas Department of Transportation (TXDOT) has reviewed the final Transportation Conformity determination for the amended 2050 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and the 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP).

El Paso MPO serves as the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the El Paso urbanized area acting through the Transportation Policy Board (TPB). The MPO, along with TXDOT, reviewed, discussed, and submitted responses to comments received from the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) during the conformity review process. In a letter to the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), dated March 28, 2025, the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) stated their satisfaction that all requirements have been met and transportation conformity has been demonstrated.

TXDOT has completed our review of the conformity documents and TxDOT's comments have been addressed. Based on the information received through the consultative review process and pending concurrence from the United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and resolution of comments from FHWA, we support a positive conformity finding.

Please accept this letter as the official submittal of the conformity review findings on behalf of TXDOT. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact Casey Wells at (512) 423-8986.

Sincerely,

—DocuSigned by:

Humberto Gonzalez Jr, P.E.

Humberto Gonzalez, Jr., P.E., M.B.A. Director, Transportation Planning and Programming Division

Mr. Al Alonzi

 cc: Tomas C. Trevino, P.E., El Paso, District Engineer, TxDOT Doug Booher, Environmental Affairs Division, Director, TxDOT Casey Wells, Systems Planning Director, Transportation Planning and Programming Division, TxDOT Eduardo R. Calvo, Director, El Paso Metropolitan Planning Organization Jeff Riley, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 6, Dallas Donald Koski, Federal Transit Administration, Region 6 Sarah Thomas, Air Quality Division, TCEQ